Lab Members


Faculty:

    Dr. Wei Sun    
    PhD, Bioengineering (Biomechanics), University of Pittsburgh.
    PostDoc, Cardiovascular Mechanics, Georgia Institute of Technology.
    Email: wei.sun@bme.gatech.edu









Postdoctoral Fellows:



    Dr. Wenbin Mao
   
PhD (2013), Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology.
    MS, Thermal Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences.
    BS, Thermal Energy and Power Engineering, University of Science & Technology of China.

    Email: wmao3@gatech.edu












    
     Dr. Tongran Qin

     
PhD, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
     BS, Thermal Engineering, Tsinghua University

     Email: tongran@gatech.edu
 









    
Dr. Anastassia Pokutta, Reseach Engineer II

     Postdoc, Biomechanics, Georgia Institute of Technology 

     Postdoc, Department of Surgery, Emory University

     PhD, Mechanical Engineering, MIT

     MS, Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University

     BS, Industrial Engineering, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

     Email: anastassia.pokutta@me.gatech.edu





    

     Dr. Hai Dong

     
PhD, Mechanics & Engineering Science, Peking University
     BS, Aircraft Design and Engineering, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

    


 


Visiting Scholar:

                                           Dr. Xiaoying Lou
      
   
    
   
Email: xiaoying.lou@emory.edu 
 
 



 


Graduate Students:



    Andres Caballero – PhD student
    BS, Biomedical Engineering, Autonoma de Occidente University.
    Fulbright Fellow (2013 - 2018)
    Email: adcaballero@gatech.edu







    Fatiesa Sulejmani -PhD Student
    BS, Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
    Email: fatiesa.sulejmani@gatech.edu








    Minliang Liu - PhD Student
    BS, Mechatronic Engineering, Zhejiang University
    Email: minliang.liu@gatech.edu